Silent Sunday: 10 February 2013

S.S.13-02-10

This entry was posted in Photography, Silent Sunday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Silent Sunday: 10 February 2013

  1. pinkoddy says:

    That’s really good – did you do it?

  2. fireflyphil says:

    Goodness, no! I like it, though.

  3. Lots of people making their way into church?

  4. Lynn Fancy says:

    Is it on some sort of ceramic? I instantly thought a tile but then maybe a cup or plate? Lovely design.

  5. Notmyyearoff says:

    That’s really pretty. It reminds me a bit of Lowry.

  6. Took me a moment to realise what it was – is it a famous church?

  7. It’s lovely work, until I saw the comments I thought it was yours too!

  8. Nichola says:

    This is really lovely, very simple, but speaks volumes

    • fireflyphil says:

      The anonymity of the people – their backs are towards us. Some of them seem to be trudging against the wind. (All in single dabs of paint!) The buildings are lit, so it must be night. Was it a Christmas Eve service?

Leave a comment