My Sunday Photo: 3 May 2015

MSP150503Who doesn’t love, as they say, a candle tree? This shot was taken in the evening, using quite a slow shutter speed, hence the slight blurring – which I think is sometimes not an undesirable effect. Large, old trees make me think, too. If they could talk, what stories they would have to tell!

This entry was posted in My Sunday Photo, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Sunday Photo: 3 May 2015

  1. Beautiful shot! Love the fact you call them candle trees 🙂 #MySundayPhoto

  2. Stories? Anecdotes, old chestnuts! Sue

  3. Coombe Mill says:

    They would have some pretty amazing stories to tell, Clio lending a helping hand for Coombe Mill

  4. Great photo, I have never heard them called candle trees before

    Thank you for linking up

  5. Large trees had been in this earth for years and probably had witnessed so many cool things! I am interested to know as well =) #mysundayphoto

  6. Kim Carberry says:

    What a fantastic photo! I have never heard them called that before x

Leave a Reply

