My Sunday Photo: 22 February 2015

MSP150222One day last week, I came away from a job in this street, to see this, as rain began to tap on my car windscreen. It made me think, as I viewed this shot this morning: how many rainbows have passed over those houses since they were built? Two world wars have been fought. Those telephone lines have appeared, and now they carry this thing we call broadband. The TV aerials might have appeared in the 1950s at the earliest. There were cars in the street, too (remember, these houses were probably built before Benz and Daimler made one in 1885!)

And rainbows have come and gone.

This entry was posted in My Sunday Photo, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Sunday Photo: 22 February 2015

  1. Beautiful photo. I love rainbows, they are so fascinating.

  2. Coombe Mill says:

    Oh wow what a beautiful rainbow, Clio lending a helping hand for Coombe Mill

  3. I always love rainbows. I dont often see them here so its nice to see them in photos like this =) #mysundayphoto

  4. darrencoleshill308390132 says:

    Beautiful rainbow and great thoughtful words.

    Thank you for linking up

  5. Sofia says:

    Imagine the pots of golds those houses’ owners might have enjoyed for the past centuries. Awesome shot, by the way.

  6. Kim Carberry says:

    What a lovely photo! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

