The Gallery – Week 67: Vintage

Once again, I nearly passed up on this subject – then I told myself to pull myself together and have a go.  Then I remembered this was in my wardrobe:

It was passed on to me by my father.  Nothing very ‘vintage’ here, I hear you say.  But look…


No, that is not a fake label.  Once upon a time, clothes – ordinary, good, comfortable, well-styled clothes – were made in Britain.  Honest.  this example must be forty years old, or more.  Worn, washed, worn, washed, dozens of times.  Makes you think, doesn’t it?

Find more ‘Gallery’ posts at:
http://stickyfingers1.blogspot.com/2011/07/gallery-vintage.html

This entry was posted in The Gallery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Gallery – Week 67: Vintage

  1. mrsteepot says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a made in Britain label before….that makes me sad 😦

Leave a Reply

