17 July 2011: Silent Sunday

Silent Sunday

This entry was posted in Silent Sunday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 17 July 2011: Silent Sunday

  1. Nicki Cawood says:

    Juicy!! We’ve just been given a tomato plant so are trying to be good and not kill it (My green fingers extend only to weeds lol!). Lovely picture!

    • fireflyphil says:

      Thanks for dropping in. I hope you have success with your plant. Like last week, it’s a pity I can’t give you the scent as well – I love the smell tomato plants give off when you touch them!

  2. I was just going to say that I can almost smell them *inhales deeply*!

  3. mrsteepot says:

    If I liked tomatoes I’d be “om nom nomming” that photo!

  4. Carrie says:

    We gave up after two disastrous years of blight! However we’re picking up the keys to our new allotment tomorrow so (hopefully) there’ll be an abundance of produce next year. Fingers crossed for some sun to ripen yours up!

    http://notjustmummy.blogspot.com/

  5. Mmmm mmm! (for the tomatoes, and lovely photo too) x

  6. sarahmumof3 says:

    what a great photo, we have some tomatoe plants, smell great and look fine, but no tomatoes yet

  7. Erica Price says:

    Growing nicely – much better than mine.

  8. TheBoyandMe says:

    Oh your tomatoes look better than mine (I keep forgetting to feed and water them!)

  9. Superb shot. We tried growing them once. They looked nothing like that!

  10. Ema says:

    Perfect bit of summer.

  11. SAHMlovingit says:

    Photos like this make me really envious as I don’t have green fingers at all 😦

  12. My tomato plants have languished unloved and are only a couple of inches tall 😦

Leave a Reply

